Monday, May 9, 2011

Rice Krispie bars

Cocoa Pebbles and Fruity Pebbles are now gluten free and Rice Krispies will be available gluten free in June! (Rice does not have gluten but the malt that is currently used in making Rice Krispies does.)

Last night I melted together some Earth Balance buttery sticks and Jet Puffed marshmallows (both are gluten and casein free) and I made Cocoa Pebbles bars. The kids were thrilled!

I liked the chocolate version but I am looking forward to making GFCF Rice Krispie bars soon!


  1. Awesome! It bugs me how many cereals have milk in them, too; yes, most people eat them IN milk, but not everyone, blast it!

  2. I didn't know that Rice Krispies was going to be GF. Finally! We've been using Erewhon Crispy Brown Rice Cereal from the health food store for our Rice Krispies bars. Yum! :)



Design by Custom Blog Designs